Competitions Menu
Season 19-20


Curacao in Group C in Gold Cup with Mexico, Jamaica and El Salvador

By Lidanel Molenaar | 07 Mar, 2017
Curacao in Group C in Gold Cup with Mexico, Jamaica and El Salvador

Today the raffle for the 2017 Gold Cup took place in the Brocade Club of the Levi's Stadium in Santa Clara, California. FFK’s Alexander Molina, delegation leader, head coach. Remko Bicentini, team manager Hubertson Pauletta and FFK president and second vice president of the Caribbean Football Union had travelled to California to see Curacao allotted to group C with Mexico, Jamaica and Mexico.

“With the groups now determined, we have a full look at the schedule of Gold Cup matches to be played this July,” said CONCACAF President Victor Montagliani. “With so many compelling matches set to take place in great stadiums from coast to coast, culminating at Levi’s Stadium on July 26, it’s going to be an exciting summer of football for fans across the region.”

Group A
New York/New Jersey (Red Bull Arena), Houston (BBVA Compass Stadium), Dallas (Toyota Stadium)
Costa Rica
French Guiana

Group B
Nashville (Nissan Stadium), Tampa (Raymond James Stadium), Cleveland (FirstEnergy Stadium)
United States
Haiti or Nicaragua

Group C
San Diego (Qualcomm Stadium), Denver (Sports Authority Field), San Antonio (Alamodome)
El Salvador

The 14th edition of the continental championship will kick off Friday, July 7, at Red Bull Arena in the New York-New Jersey metropolitan area featuring a Group A matchup of perennial Central American rivals, Honduras and Costa Rica.  An encounter between French Guiana and Canada will follow. 

Group B debuts on Saturday, July 8, at first-time Gold Cup venue Nissan Stadium in Nashville, TN, with a rematch of the 2015 Gold Cup third-place match between the United States and Panama.  The second match will feature Caribbean nation Martinique squaring off against and either Haiti or Nicaragua.

The Group C curtain will be raised on Sunday, July 9, at Qualcomm Stadium in San Diego highlighted by matches that showcase the top two sides from the 2015 Gold Cup.  Runner-up Jamaica will meet debutant Curacao in the opener, followed by champion Mexico taking on El Salvador